MUST : Faculty of medicine : The preclinical departments

Department of Medical Laboratory Science

Research (MUST)
Courses and Programmes (UoB)

The Department of Anatomy, Histology and Embryology is part of the Medical Faculty at Mbarara University of Science & Technology. The Department is located at the pre-clinical area beside the main admninstrative block.

The Department is responsible for teaching undergraduate medical, nursing, medical laboratory students in anatomy, which include gross anatomy, micro anatomy and embryology and also reviews anatomy for postgraduate students in clinical areas. There are 57 year II and about 70 year I medical students and 30 of Nursing and medical laboratory students assigned to the department every year.

Faculty of Medicine
MUST home page
Course Outline