Faculty of Science with Education

Department of Mathematics

Research (MUST)
Courses and Programmes (UoB)

The Department of Anatomy, Histology and Embryology is part of the Medical Faculty at Mbarara University of Science & Technology. The Department is located at the pre-clinical area beside the main admninstrative block.

The Department is responsible for teaching undergraduate medical, nursing, medical laboratory students in anatomy, which include gross anatomy, micro anatomy and embryology and also reviews anatomy for postgraduate students in clinical areas. There are 57 year II and about 70 year I medical students and 30 of Nursing and medical laboratory students assigned to the department every year.

Cell Biology is a part of the Medical Faculty at The University of Bergen. The department is localized at the pre-clinical institutes together with The Department of Physiology and The Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology.

The department is responsible for teaching medical and dental students in anatomy and cell biology, which include gross anatomy, micro anatomy and cell biology. There are 150 medical students and 50 students of dentistry assigned to the department every year. The department consists of 11 Professors and Associate Professors, 25 technicians and 4 administrators. At present there are 8 post doctoral candidates, 9 research fellows, and 9 master of science students assigned to the different research groups.

Parent Faculty
MUST home page
Academic programmes




Department Mathematics
Mbarara University
P O Box 1410
Mbarara, Uganda
Tel: +256 485 20851
Fax: +256 485 20782
E-mail: mathematics@must.ac.ug